That Time I Finally Figured Out April's Read Along Book of the Month

Tuesday, 31 March 2015
Hello Fellow Book Lovers,

How'd you like that huge title? I couldn't think of a better one. Oh well.

As you can probably tell from the long title, I've finally picked a new book for a new read along. I know, there hasn't been a new one since February (I think). Sorry. I couldn't think of any particular book until last week when Liars, Inc. by Paula Stokes came out and I realized that you all should read it. Soon.

It was just that good. Hence why it's this month's book of the month! *Insert audience clapping here*

You're all going to LOVE it!

Add it on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18009950-liars-inc?ac=1

Summary: For fans of Gone Girl, I Hunt Killers, and TV's How to Get Away with Murder.

Max Cantrell has never been a big fan of the truth, so when the opportunity arises to sell forged permission slips and cover stories to his classmates, it sounds like a good way to make a little money and liven up a boring senior year. With the help of his friends Preston and Parvati, Max starts Liars, Inc. Suddenly everybody needs something and the cash starts pouring in. Who knew lying could be so lucrative?

When Preston wants his own cover story to go visit a girl he met online, Max doesn’t think twice about hooking him up. Until Preston never comes home. Then the evidence starts to pile up—terrifying clues that lead the cops to Preston’s body. Terrifying clues that point to Max as the murderer.

Can Max find the real killer before he goes to prison for a crime he didn’t commit? In a story that Kirkus Reviews called "Captivating to the very end," Paula Stokes starts with one single white lie and weaves a twisted tale that will have readers guessing until the explosive final chapters.


Use the hashtag #ReadingInc to update me on your progress and how you're liking the book.

I think that's all. 

Happy Reading!

Be sure to follow me on Bloglovin, Twitter @HeartsAndCrowns, and Instagram @heartscrowns (links in the sidebar to your right) so you never miss another post!

See you all soon!

- Hearts And Crowns

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for joining the conversation! We love knowing your opinions and thoughts on the matter!